Facebook  LinkedIn  Twitter  Youtube 

PRINT E-MAIL Bookmark and Share

2014 CHCI Calendar

2014 CHCI Calendar

April

Tuesday, April 15
CHCI Texas Recruitment Tour
12:30 pm - 1:45 pm
University of Texas, Austin
Sid Richardson Hall – SRH 3.122
Austin, TX

Tuesday, April 15
CHCI Texas Recruitment Tour
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Texas State University, San Marcos
LBJ Student Center – Room 5-7.1
San Marcos, TX

Wednesday, April 16
2014 Nonprofit & Government Career Fair
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
University of Texas
Texas Union Ballroom
Austin, TX

Wednesday, April 16
CHCI Texas Recruitment Tour
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
University of Houston
Agnes Arnold Hall – Room 322
Houston, TX

Thursday, April 17
CHCI Texas Recruitment Tour
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
University of San Antonio (Downtown)
Monterrey Building – MNT 1.162
San Antonio, TX

Thursday, April 17
CHCI Texas Recruitment Tour
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
University of San Antonio (Main Campus)
University Center – UC 2.02.04
San Antonio, TX

Tuesday, April 29
CHCI Joint Graduation Ceremony
5:30 - 7:30 pm
U.S. Library of Congress, Madison Hall
Washington, D.C.

Saturday, April 26
Ready to Lead (Chicago)
8:00 am-3:30 pm
Northeastern Illinois University
Chicago, IL

May

Tuesday, May 6
2014 CHCI Fiesta de Golf Scholarship Challenge
Renditions Golf Course
Davidsonville, MD

Tuesday, May 6
Fiesta de Golf Benefit Dinner (By Invitation Only)

6:30 pm - Cocktail Reception
7:00 pm - Dinner
Location: TBD

Wednesday, May 7
CHCI Board of Directors Meeting

9:00 am - Breakfast
9:30 am - 12:00 pm - Business Meeting
CHCI's Interim Headquarters
Washington, D.C.

Saturday, May 17
Ready to Lead (Dallas)
8:00 am-3:30 pm
University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX

July

Sunday, July 27- Friday, August 1 
R2L NextGen
Location TBD
Washington, D.C.

Wednesday, July 30 (Tentative)
CHCI Summer Programs Graduation Reception
Location TBD
Washington, D.C. 

September/October

Tuesday, September 30 through Thursday, October 2:  CHCI Hispanic Heritage Month Events - Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, September 30 - Tuesday, October 1
CHCI Public Policy Conference
Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, September 30
CHCI Board of Directors Meeting
Washington, D.C.

Wednesday, October 1
CHCI Advisory Council Meeting
9:30 am - 12:00 pm - Meeting
Washington, D.C.

Thursday, October 2
CHCI Board of Directors Luncheon
12:15 - 2:00 pm
Washington, D.C.

Thursday, October 2
CHCI 37th Annual Awards Gala
5:00 - 6:30 pm - VIP Reception
7:00 - 9:30 pm - Dinner
9:30 - 11:00 pm - Entertainment Finale
Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Washington, D.C.


Past Events

January

Monday, January 27
CHCI Open House
6:30 - 8:30 pm
Location: CHCI's New Interim Address
300 M Street, SE, Suite 510, Washington, D.C. 20003
Click here for directions

February

Tuesday, February 4
CHCI Chair’s Reception and Film & Discussion on the Life and Work of Cesar Chavez (Invitation Only)
6:30 - 9:45 pm
U.S. Capitol Visitor Center
Washington, D.C.

March

Saturday, March 15 - Monday, March 17
CHCI Strategic Weekend Retreat
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Thursday, March 27
CHCI Latino Leadership Networking Reception
6:30 - 8:30 pm
Location: New York City, NY

April

Tuesday, April 8
CHCI Young Latino Leaders Summit Series
11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Senate Visitor Center
Rooms SVC 208 & SVC 209
Washington, D.C.

Wednesday, April 9
CHCI Young Latino Leaders Summit Series
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Cannon House Office Building – Room 441
Washington, D.C.

    

SHARE WITH A FRIEND POST TO LINKEDIN NEWS PRINTER FRIENDLY

eResources